Summary
4.8

Stay Eastbourne - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful stay and used the Cherry Tree as a base to do tours to Beachy Head and the Seven Sisters, as well as to lively Brighton. Hotel was good, service spot on, breakfast supper. This is the place to be in Eastbourne!

Reviewer: Marius | Sun 11th Feb 2024 | 5 days ago


Homely - Rating 5/5

Lovely, well run B&B with caring owners. Everything supplied for a comfortable stay in the room and excellent quality buffet breakfast.

Reviewer: Di | Fri 2nd Feb 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Very nice. - Rating 5/5

Lovely room, great choices for breakfast and smashing hosts.

Response

Thank youfor your kind review

Reviewer: Andy | Sun 21st Jan 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Excellent Guest House - Rating 5/5

Beautifully decorated king-size bedroom which was very comfortable. En-suite shower and toilet. Tea/coffee making facilities. Excellent breakfast area and delicious food. Helpful and friendly staff. Would definitely consider staying here again.

Reviewer: Julia N | Sun 31st Dec 2023 | 1 month ago


good - Rating 5/5

good location, clean, good breakfast, had everything we needed for our one night stay.

Reviewer: Victor C | Mon 18th Dec 2023 | 2 months ago


Lovely friendly stay - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay at Cherry Tree. Comfortable room, delicious continental breakfast and very friendly staff. Great location too with free parking outside.

Reviewer: Deborah L | Thu 14th Dec 2023 | 2 months ago


Very nice stay - Rating 5/5

We had a very nice 2 day stay at the Cherry Tree. We had a fantastic welcome on arrival and felt very much at home as we had been given the same rum as on our previous stay!Clean cosy room, quiet, close to the sea front and just 10 minutes from the town center.We highly recommend the Cherry Tree!

Reviewer: Paul R | Sat 2nd Dec 2023 | 2 months ago


Geweldig- Rating 5/5

Gezellig comfortabel pension, heerlijk bed en zalig ontbijt. Lokatie is perfect en aardige host. Goeie uit als weg voor de wandeling Seven sisters.

Response

Vielen Dank

Reviewer: A R | Sat 28th Oct 2023 | 3 months ago


Very Comfortable- Rating 5/5

The Cherry Tree is very comfortable and the facilities are excellent. The double room we stayed in for 2 nightswas very clean and completely met all our requirements. I would definitely recommend this boarding house if you wish to stay in Eastbourne.

Response

Thank you for your kind review , we look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewer: David B | Sat 28th Oct 2023 | 3 months ago


Comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

Only there for one night but a charmingly decorated guest house with very comfortable beds. The healthy breakfast selection was extremely comprehensive and satisfying. Top marks from us!

Reviewer: Eric| Sat 28th Oct 2023 | 3 months ago


Extra Information

  • Freeview
  • Daily House Keeping
  • Linen And Towels Provided
  • Cots Available
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Pet Friendly Room
  • Bicycle Storage
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Off-site
  • Vegetarian
  • Vegan Options Available
  • Golfcourse (within 2 Miles)
  • Walking Holidays
  • Beach Nearby
  • Well Behaved Dogs Welcome

Breakfast Update

We now serve a continental buffet here at The Cherry Tree.
Please let us know if you have any allergens/requirements.

Covid 19 Hotel Policy

We are open for business as usual and look forward to welcoming you to our hotel.
We can assure guests and visitors that we have taken various extra precautions in line with the WHO and Government guidelines and implemented procedures, including:
- placing anti-bacterial hand sanitizer and extra tissues in communal areas.
- increased cleaning regime in public areas, bedrooms, bathrooms and behind the
scenes.
- additional staff training and awareness of recommended procedures to follow in current
circumstances.
- extra cleaning and decontamination procedures will be implemented, in line with WHO/NHS/Government guidance for environmental cleaning (following a suspected or actual case of COVID-19).

This information is valid until further notice and may be updated (2020).

Children Policy

All children are welcome.
All children under 2 years stay free in cribs/cots provided by The Cherry Tree.
All children under 12 can stay in an extra bed in the booked room at the rate of £15 per night.
There is 1 extra child bed possible per room only.

General Policy

A non-refundable deposit for the first nights stay may be taken on booking. Changes and cancellations to bookings are subject to the terms and conditions at time of booking; by default any booking can be changed 7 days before the arrival date/time, without charge unless otherwise stated. Thereafter the total value of the booking may be charged if changes/cancellations are made or in the case of a no show.
Non refundable booking charges can be taken from time of booking.
Damage to the property will be charged.
Lost keys are charged at £30.

Pets Policy

We welcome dogs subject to approval by the management at The Cherry Tree.
Please note the following terms and conditions for your dogs stay at The Cherry Tree:
Pets are not allowed to be left in the guest room when the guest leaves the hotel even if in a proper pet crate or carrier.
Maximum pets per room are 2 pets.
Allowed pets are limited to dogs only.
Dogs are permitted in all areas within the guest house, including the breakfast room.
Damages caused by any pet to the guest room, its furnishings, or any other part of the hotel are the sole responsibility of the pet owner and there will be an additional fee charged based on the specific damage.
Guest rooms are subject to damage inspection at anytime and upon check-out.
The Cherry Tree owners reserve the right to refuse any dog with uncontrolled/aggressive behavior for the well-being of all our guests and staff.

Group Booking Policy

Where a booking is for 4 or more rooms at The Cherry Tree the following conditions apply:
A non refundable deposit of at least 10% is required at time of booking to secure the rooms.
Confirmation will be required 28 days prior to arrival a secured by a payment taking the non refundable deposit to at least 50% of the total.
The balance is due on arrival.

Check-in and Check-out

Face to face check-in is from 2pm-6pm. Any check-ins after 6pm are via self-check-in.
Details of how to self-check-in will be emailed prior to arrival if estimated arrival time is stated.
On the day of arrival, if guests have not stated their estimated arrival time, details will be sent on the day.

Check-out time is by 10:30am.